Faire un don Boutique

Partenariats passés

Nos partenariats passés incluent le travail avec les communautés et les ONG du monde entier. Ces partenariats ont créé des opportunités d'apprentissage qui influencent sans aucun doute notre approche aujourd'hui.

Contrairement à nos travaux en cours dans les forêts tropicales amazoniennes et de Nouvelle-Guinée, ces projets ont des délais fixes dans lesquels nous avons pu travailler en étroite collaboration avec des organisations comme Fauna & Flora International et Legado. Qui ont tous deux un Les gens d'abord approche comme nous.

Mont Namuli

Avec l'augmentation des incendies de forêt et la sécheresse intense résultant de la déforestation locale, le partenariat de Cool Earth au Mozambique a travaillé avec la communauté locale pour relever directement ces défis.

Montagnes de Cardamome

Les monts Cardamome au Cambodge représentent l'une des plus grandes étendues de forêt tropicale restantes en Asie du Sud-Est. Des panoramas spectaculaires sur la canopée de la forêt tropicale se mêlent aux rizières vibrantes et aux silhouettes indigo des montagnes. Comme dans beaucoup d'endroits, le défi ici était de développer l'économie tout en protégeant la nature. Cool Earth's s'est associé à Fauna & Flora International pour aider les femmes locales à gagner leur vie grâce à l'élevage de poulets, à la riziculture et à la formation vétérinaire. Il s'agit de changer des vies et de réduire la pression sur la forêt locale.

Donate

Past Partnerships

Our past partnerships include work with communities and NGO’s from around the world. These partnerships created opportunities to learn that undoubtedly influence our approach today.

Unlike our ongoing work in the Amazon and New Guinea rainforests, these projects have fixed timeframes in which we were able to work closely with organisations like Fauna & Flora International and Legado. Both of which have a people-first approach just like us.

Mount Namuli

With increasing wildfires and intense drought as a result of local deforestation, Cool Earth’s partnership in Mozambique worked with the local community to directly address these challenges.

Cardamom Mountains

The local indigenous Khmer Daeum who call this pristine, mountainous, rainforest home have historically used resources in harmony with the landscape. But now, a changing climate and deep-set poverty force local communities to turn to the forest for an income. Cool Earth’s partnership in Cambodia with Fauna & Flora International (FFI) helped local communities in the Cardamom Mountains to sustainably manage their land and protect their environment.

Cardamom Mountains

The Cardamom Mountains in Cambodia represent one of the largest remaining tracts of rainforest in Southeast Asia. Spectacular vistas of rainforest canopy merge with vibrant rice paddies and the indigo silhouettes of the mountains. Like in many places, the challenge here is was to develop the economy while protecting nature. Cool Earth’s partnered with Fauna & Flora International to support local women to earn a living with chicken husbandry, rice farming and veterinary training. It’s all to change lives, and reduce pressure on the local forest.